Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mottern

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick Mottern

4.8 out of 5 (236 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angela Mignone

Angela Mignone

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Harwell was super helpful & was able to get me a lower monthly rate and better coverage from my previous car insurance plan. If you're looking to save some money and get personal attentive customer service look no further!"
Profile photo of Matt Meier

Matt Meier

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful team that always goes above and beyond! Rick's office will take care of your insurance needs with exceptional service, always."
Profile photo of Katie Mitchell

Katie Mitchell

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was super helpful in helping me secure renter's insurance! He walked me through each step and ensured I had the best plan. Such an easy process with his help!"
Profile photo of Lydia Evers

Lydia Evers

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with my experience with Jeff Harwell. He signed me up for auto insurance and death benefit and I still saved $100!!! He was patient with me, as it took me a week to make a decision. He is also very personable and you just don't get that as much now a days. Rick Mottern, Jeff is awesome! Now all I can say is Progressive WHO?? Thanks Jeff!"
Profile photo of rachael pfeiffer

rachael pfeiffer

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was shopping around for quotes online and got one through State Farm. Was still on the fence about leaving my current provider when I was contacted by Ryan. He wasn't pushing to sell anything off the back, just reaching out to see if I was still in the market. I ended up deciding to go through Ryan with State Farm for my new policies and I'm glad I did. He made the process very simple and was able to answer any and all questions I had. We met in person which was important for me and rare nowadays. Ryan was very professional and got me covered for exactly what I needed, no upselling or pressure or get something I didn't know about. I will recommend him and this agency to anyone who asks me about insurance. Office was very welcoming and clean as well. Front desk personnel made sure to greet me and keep me updated for my appointment with Ryan."
Profile photo of dominik perez

dominik perez

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Signing up for insurance here was a breeze. The customer service was very helpful and personable. Marcus, the man who assisted me, displayed genuine interest in working with me to bring down my rates. Working with him definitely lifted a weight off my shoulders."
Profile photo of Lindsey Russell

Lindsey Russell

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus was so helpful and fast at getting me set up for my car insurance. He got me a great price too."
Profile photo of Bill Henry

Bill Henry

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Insurance now for over 20 years and have had an excellent experience with Rick Mottern agency. Our yearly review with Marcus went exceptionally well. We would highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Monica Van Deventer

Monica Van Deventer

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Warren was a pleasure to work with. He made the process of finding an auto policy that would work best for me and my needs easy and enjoyable. Jake was very knowledgable and showed genuine interest in me as a person, not just as a client. I would highly recommend his services."
Profile photo of S S

S S

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service: Fast & Easy!"
Profile photo of Sarah Hart

Sarah Hart

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Warren is super helpful. He is prompt with his responses and punctual with appointments. He is knowledgeable and made my experience of switching to State Farm super easy."
Profile photo of Eric Messer

Eric Messer

May 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"State Farm is completely incompetent. I moved from FL to GA in the Fall 2020.  State Farm recorded the transfer from FL to GA as a CANCELLATION of my policy and not a transfer, and reported it to the state of Florida, who suspended my license. This was 100% their fault, to the extend that they reimburse me for the $150 to get my license reinstated. Now in April 2021, State Farm just terminated my auto insurance because "My license was suspended within the last 3 years".  Remember, they caused my license to be suspended in the first place with their screw up.  Now I have no insurance and can't drive, and they say to fix it I have to pay for a more expensive policy so they can fix the mess they created. And if I switch companies now, I can only get high risk insurance because these dirtbags caused a license suspension to be put on my record. We all know American corporations really don't care about their customers - and insurance companies have always been among the worst.  But this is a new level of dirtbag behavior.  It wasn't like I left State Farm and went to another company.  I transferred from State Farm in Florida, to State Farm in Georgia, and they are treating me like I committed a damn crime. Avoid State Farm like the plague. Also remember, Insurance companies are the ones that lobbied for this insurance reporting tied to Drivers License suspension.  If they are going to terminate people's license when someone doesn't have insurance, shouldn't they be pretty much 100% accurate??"
Profile photo of The Whatley Family

The Whatley Family

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was amazing and very patient. Great customer service and very helpful."
Profile photo of Maria Leal

Maria Leal

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff made the process of switching over so easy ! He provided me with everything I needed and answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Jodi Baker

Jodi Baker

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Jeff, needed an insurance policy for my daughter. He worked with Hannah and I to put together several policies for her. It was super easy, he asked for info, we provided, and he gave us a great rate. I especially appreciate him taking his time and letting us know what different coverage limits would cost, and how we could save. The policy was the first in my daughter's own name, and we were purchasing a car. I called from the car dealership, gave Jeff the vin, and he immediately sent to our email the new insurance policy and cards! That easy! And the best insurance service I have experienced!!! Thanks Jeff!"
Profile photo of Olajah Gomez-Frederick

Olajah Gomez-Frederick

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love State Farm. I’ve had other insurance carriers and none took of their customers like they do! State Farm really is “like a good neighbor”. Marcus helped me when I was having a hard time purchasing a car. Very informative and have great advice!"
Profile photo of Teresa C. Livermore

Teresa C. Livermore

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went to State Farm looking for a better policy rate. And was assisted by maybe thee 'Best I.N.S. Agent' I've come across yet. I wasn't able to land a policy with State Farm at that time, but Marcus gave me great guidance for making sure I chose specific coverages for my Vehicle. The New Guy IS! "Marcus From State Farm!" 👍🏾😊"
Profile photo of Edward Gallimore

Edward Gallimore

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re saving me hundreds after switching from Liberty Mutual. Great team"
Profile photo of Reginald Burl

Reginald Burl

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Rick Mottern for a few years for my homeowner's insurance and I have been pleased with my service and coverages. After some time, Jeff Harwell reached out to me about combining my homeowner's and auto insurance. He was both very knowledgeable and very personable and explained every detail regarding my insurance needs. Initially I thought about combining my two policies to save money, but after receiving the outstanding support and customer service from Jeff Harwell, I just knew I had to. I can't say enough about this staff and communication I received. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brittany Brock

Brittany Brock

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff Harwell is amazing to work with! We called him about an issue with our roof and he was genuine and thorough to find the help we needed. He recommended a fantastic roofing company who was honest, friendly and a pleasure to do business with. They fixed our issue quickly and for a fair price. Thank you, Jeff, for helping us take care of our home and our family."
Profile photo of Jason Lutes

Jason Lutes

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best!!!!"
Profile photo of Niquan Smith

Niquan Smith

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"A nice guy named Marcus reached out to me about auto insurance, and he really went into detail about things I was unaware of. He also gave me a great quote, that made me consider switching over to State Farm.."
Profile photo of Chantel Strahorn

Chantel Strahorn

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus was extremely helpful! He gave me a quote and answered all my questions with ease."
Profile photo of Marlon Stewart

Marlon Stewart

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My man Marcus got me all together! Easy and quick! I didn’t know I could get a better rate for my jewelry"
Profile photo of Beth Bilton

Beth Bilton

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are such professionals. They work very hard for their clients, not only getting a great rate but their Customer Service is the best!"