Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mottern

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Mottern

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (246 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Deseray Hogan

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"I just want to start by saying, Liz Jimenez is an amazing person! After a major malfunction in our policy due to user error, she was not only able to fix the problem but saved us money too! She worked diligently and efficiently at solving our issue and was patient and kind during the process! Thank you so much Liz!! You are a life savor! And we didn’t even have to change our policy! 🙌"

Hannah Scarborough

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jeff is great! very helpful and always responds quickly"

Sharon Watts

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"The best part about State Farm insurance is the fact that I have the best insurance agent ever, Ryan is a great help to me and my family, from keeping up with our needs to always making sure my payments are on time and so forth! I love Rick Mottern State Farm because they always make me feel appreciated and apart of the State Farm family! Thanks guys, I wouldn’t have it any other way you guys are the best! Thanks for everything 😍"

Angela Mignone

December 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"not a great experience"

natasha morand

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is amazing! He got me an amazing rate on my car and homeowners insurance. I have already started recommending him to my friends and family. Look know further State Farm is where to go and Jeff goes above and beyond to help. What an amazing experience."

JAMES HERBIG

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Mottern agency provides excellent service and his staff are professionals. Drew is proactive and is knowledgeable of their services and does a great job working with the customer."

Brandon M

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was a huge help got me full coverage on everything I needed and made the process fast and painless. highly recommend doing business with them! A+++++++"

Mark Roth

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is by far the best representative that I have worked with at Rick Mottern (State Farm). He was very helpful and knowledgeable on the best products that State Farm had to offer for discounts. I would HIGHLY recommend working with him when needed."

Henry Veasley

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff took really great care of me when I was unsure and undecided on my insurance decisions. The products offered were superior to my previous provider at a comparable rate. Will definitely recommend."

Jim Anderson

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Matt and got great service in addition to great rates! He made sure I had all the discounts I could get at the best deductibles for my family."

Sydney Norman

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for a firm with stellar customer service and agents that communicate extremely well this is the place! I moved from another State Farm firm to this firm, and from my first inquiry about the move Rick was extremely helpful (he was on vacation and still emailed me and got the ball rolling on getting me moved)! I also met with Ryan for a review of my coverage, and he was super informative, answered all of my many questions, and even provided a detailed email to follow up on everything we spoke about. Highly recommend this firm!!"

Jacob Carswell

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was very awesome and very patient and I believe he helped me build the best coverage plan that benefit me the most"

Darrell Sweat

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team are consummate professionals! Working with them is always a pleasure and it never ceases to amaze me their level of commitment and communication. You couldn't be in better hands! Darrell Sweat"

Matt Meier

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful team that always goes above and beyond! Rick's office will take care of your insurance needs with exceptional service, always."

Katie Mitchell

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was super helpful in helping me secure renter's insurance! He walked me through each step and ensured I had the best plan. Such an easy process with his help!"

Lydia Evers

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with my experience with Jeff Harwell. He signed me up for auto insurance and death benefit and I still saved $100!!! He was patient with me, as it took me a week to make a decision. He is also very personable and you just don't get that as much now a days. Rick Mottern, Jeff is awesome! Now all I can say is Progressive WHO?? Thanks Jeff!"

rachael pfeiffer

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was shopping around for quotes online and got one through State Farm. Was still on the fence about leaving my current provider when I was contacted by Ryan. He wasn't pushing to sell anything off the back, just reaching out to see if I was still in the market. I ended up deciding to go through Ryan with State Farm for my new policies and I'm glad I did. He made the process very simple and was able to answer any and all questions I had. We met in person which was important for me and rare nowadays. Ryan was very professional and got me covered for exactly what I needed, no upselling or pressure or get something I didn't know about. I will recommend him and this agency to anyone who asks me about insurance. Office was very welcoming and clean as well. Front desk personnel made sure to greet me and keep me updated for my appointment with Ryan."

dominik perez

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Signing up for insurance here was a breeze. The customer service was very helpful and personable. Marcus, the man who assisted me, displayed genuine interest in working with me to bring down my rates. Working with him definitely lifted a weight off my shoulders."

Lindsey Russell

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus was so helpful and fast at getting me set up for my car insurance. He got me a great price too."

Bill Henry

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Insurance now for over 20 years and have had an excellent experience with Rick Mottern agency. Our yearly review with Marcus went exceptionally well. We would highly recommend this agency."

Monica Van Deventer

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Warren was a pleasure to work with. He made the process of finding an auto policy that would work best for me and my needs easy and enjoyable. Jake was very knowledgable and showed genuine interest in me as a person, not just as a client. I would highly recommend his services."

S S

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service: Fast & Easy!"

Sarah Hart

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Warren is super helpful. He is prompt with his responses and punctual with appointments. He is knowledgeable and made my experience of switching to State Farm super easy."

The Whatley Family

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was amazing and very patient. Great customer service and very helpful."

Maria Leal

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff made the process of switching over so easy ! He provided me with everything I needed and answered all my questions."